Time to Make the Donuts!

It has been an incredibly busy week. I’ve taught 11 hours of various classes, sat in nearly 10 hours of voice lessons and 2 hours of opera workshop. I’ve logged a lot of miles driving and put in some personal practice time as well. The good news is that I’m loving every minute of it. This is truly what I was created to do!

Normally at this time in the week, I am looking forward to a weekend to rest my body and mind. Today I’m just getting ready to change hats for the weekend. My mother has invited her family to our house tomorrow for a family reunion. This is important to Mom, so this afternoon I’ll leave behind my roles as educator and musician and take on the job of party planner.

Every time I start to feel like I’m meeting myself going and coming, I’m reminded of this classic commercial.   I hope it brings a smile to your face as you begin your weekend of rest (hopefully).

Leave a comment