Change of Plan


The original plan was to write this post from high in the air while I was flying from Atlanta to Los Angeles. Sometimes life has a way of throwing our plans into a tailspin. Instead, I am sitting on my couch with remains of a headache as I write. Needless to say, my plans underwent a serious change and even though I know it was the right decision to stay home, I am a bit disappointed. Truthfully, I don’t really feel much like writing tonight, but I have gotten out of the routine so I am forcing myself to get something posted tonight – no matter how short it may be.
When I woke this morning, I wasn’t feeling well at all. My body ached, my arm hurt, and the room was spinning. I tried to convince myself that I had just had a bad night’s sleep and that I could still make the flight. As the morning went on, I soon had to admit that a trip to Los Angeles was simply not going to happen today. I was traveling to the West Coast to participate in the wedding of two very good friends…at least, I HOPE they are still my good friends when all of this is said and done! I was to play piano for their ceremony on Saturday afternoon. When I emailed them this morning, they were both very gracious and understanding, but I also know that their stress levels went through the roof.
I am feeling better now than I did earlier today, but I’m not going to push it, so this will remain a very short post. My left arm is still not 100% and my headache is now just a dull nagging ache as opposed to this morning’s pain. Lots of things are changing in my world right now. I just hope that I am able to handle them all with grace and integrity.

One thought on “Change of Plan

  1. Hi Kennith,

    So sorry to hear you had to stay home.

    I've been sick, too. It started with a swollen, sore throat. Soon after, my stomach was very upset.

    When I logged on to FB that night, a friend said he also had an upset stomach. Wondered whether he'd had too much iced coffee.

    And I thought it was the onions.

    Nope ~ it's going around.

    Take care. I have no doubt that you will be able to handle everything with your customary grace and integrity.

    Gretchen

    Like

Leave a comment